Vision 2020 arose from the commitment of academic affairs at The University of Southern Mississippi to enhance the distinctiveness of academic programs and to create a sustainable model for academic programming resulting in the formation of twenty-seven Academic Schools led by Directors.

The membership of the Council of Directors is composed of all full-time Directors of Academic Schools with full-time, tenure-track, and teaching faculty, and a representative from the University Libraries. The purpose of this organization is to facilitate and improve the work of the Directors by collaborating with the Provost, the Deans, and other administrators on items relevant to the work of School Directors. The Council also serves as an advisory body to the Provost engaging in formulating policy recommendations that advance the mission of the University. The Council also works with the Office of the Provost to provide professional development opportunities for Directors to enhance their skills as administrators.

2018-2019 Officers:

Dr. Pat Sims, President
Dr. Tim Rehner, Past-President
Ms. Stacy Reischman-Fletcher, Secretary/Treasurer

Council of Directors Links


Schedule of Meetings

Constitution (forthcoming)

Bylaws (forthcoming)